Eastern Africa News Network

Mitsubishi Wins Guru Nanak Rally

Manveer Birdi is the overall winner of Guru Nanak Rally 2021.

Driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX, with Navigator, Ravi Chana, the Birdi team in car number 30, managed to outrun the other 13 vehicles, most of them being different models of Subaru.

It was also the first time for Manveer Birdi, from Dar-es-Salaam, to win the Rally

Winners take it all (Photo by Mayur Vekaria)

In the second position rode another Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX with Shehzad Munge behind the wheels of car Number 18, being navigated by Farhaad Mustafa, both from the Munge Rally Team.

Munge Rally Team raising dust in Guru Nanak Rally 2021 (Photo by Mayur Vekaria)

The third winning team was again a Mitsubishi Lancer, this time an Evolution X’ driven by Gurpal Singh Sandhu with Co-Driver Dave Sihoka of AESL Racing team. Coincidentally the car Number 3, finished Number Three.

Out of the 14 entries, there were only four Mitsubishi Vehicles in the race which was dominated by Subaru cars and three of them topped the Tanzanian Rally Championship Round 7 event.

According to the final classification, the First Subaru vehicle, an Empreza MY-03, managed to finally appear on the fourth slot. It was driven by Emmanuel Lymo and Navigator Mustafa Ali in the Imma Racing Team.

Guru Nanak 2021 Rally Results

Also, all drivers in the Guru Nanak Rally 2021 were Tanzanians with the exception of Navigator Ravi Chana from Kenya who Co-drove in the winning car.

Mitsubishi left other vehicles in the Mist

Organized by the Arusha Motor Sports Club (AMSC), the Rally raced mostly in Monduli, covering a distance of 138 kilometers.

Comments are closed.